Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

happy newbosseve

2005-04-29 - 1:36 p.m.

Happy dance today. Monday my new boss starts. Soooo happy we there will finally be someone here to help as it has been NUTS! My last boss left at New Year's and the spot's been empty ever since. I should actually be able to get back to being able to accomplish my own objectives. Novelty!

Lots of girltime on deck for this weekend. A birthday dinner for a friend tonight and some cousin girltime tomorrow that will involve painting, sushi, gabbing, laughing, pajamas and probably some cocktails.

Will have to work on some algebra again, too, but sadly algebra does not come in a swanky martini glass nor does it have tropical fruity garnish or a paper umbrella. If it did, maybe I would be ready for this exam a whole lot sooner.

My nephew just screwed up his shoulder. So many of the wonderful people in my life are getting hurt or sick lately. Stop it right now. I insist. I like you all in one piece. Well, one piece EACH anyway. All of you in one giant family/friend lump would be a bit freaky. Then again, freakiness is one of the things I like most about many of you. So I could probably live with it even if you did all meld into one giant lump. But it would make dinner parties very troublesome. So maybe you'd better not.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!