Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

smited

2005-05-03 - 7:46 a.m.

The internet seems to have eaten my last entry. I think it may be a good thing for you as it wasn't particularly good.And it was a work of literary genius the likes of which I can never hope to replicate.

Does anybody know a god/goddess of math? Because I'm thinking I must have accidentally left something rotten or hive-inducing in his/her temple that seriously pissed off the powers that be. This stupid algebra thing is still kicking my butt. It feels ridiculous as I know I knew this stuff to some extent 15 years or so ago, so I ought to be able to do it again.

I also must have pissed off some sleep deity because the hound of hell that lives next door has woken me up early Wednesday, Friday and today. Just in those 3 days I've listened to 4.5 hours of the non-stop barking. Would have been more, but I left for work during the barking each day. I left a letter for the neighbors this morning in the continuing saga of the feud. We'll see how that goes over. If you should find my body parts scattered over the sidewalk in front of my house, you'll know what happened.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!