Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Just a few of the things I was doing instead of updating my journal

2004-10-11 - 4:13 p.m.

Buying tall stripey socks.
Drinking wine.
Devouring the new Douglas Coupland novel, Eleanor Rigby.
Working like a madwoman.
Sending more poems back out for submission.
Roadtripping in the middle of the night.
Witnessing the power of hundreds of screaming, happy people.
Sipping coffee with a wonderful friend.
Finding all the right things buried in the depths of my bag.
Working like a madwoman. (I know, I said this already, but seriously, crazymadwoman.)
Physical therapy.
Reading a play for the first time in ages.
Seeing a wonderful play, starring a friend who kept the audience roaring with laughter (when they were supposed to be laughing at him).
Listening to W play Call My Name on the piano in the middle of the night.
Trying to keep my mums alive (the jury's still out).
Fighting with a broken sunroof.
Laughing at a little kid trying to outfox his Dad.
Spending some serious girlytime with family.
Painting my toenails purpley.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!