Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Kansas, floodwaters and unromance

2004-09-29 - 2:27 p.m.

Mother Nature had it in for romance last night. She sent rainstorms, flooded streets, obnoxious drivers and all sorts of frazzly, un-romance-inducing obstacles our way. Serves us right for having reservations and worse, expectations. No! The kiss of death.

Instead, we spent a good hour and a half in our own separate cars, trying to get to a common location somewhere, anywhere. We called repeatedly with messages of which roads were closed and where we were going to attempt. And which roads had whitecapped waves.

He told his friends, "I just want to make sure my girl gets through this ok." Aw.

And the tornado missed us. So I suppose that means we *are* still in Kansas, somehow, even though we live in PA?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!