Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

on the seventh day

2004-09-27 - 3:35 p.m.

Yesterday felt rather like a vacation day. I started out slowly, with coffee and fresh bread, NPR, the cat and an old Hitchcock flick while my camera charged. I pulled out a book on "Quick Escapes" from Philadelphia to look for an interesting idea of somewhere to go that would be interesting but would not require much walking.

I ended up at a tiny winery and a tile factory that were interesting, pretty, and of course had wonderful things to purchase and photograph.

Next stop was taking pics of W and his band...lots of fun and I am learning a ton by seeing all the things I'm doing wrong. Al fresco dinner with friends and then relaxing back at W's place, curled on the couch watching an old movie.

Not even close to what I'd intended for the day, but it was a damn fine alternate.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!