Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Please, no more shrimp on the barbie...

2003-12-08 - 9:52 p.m.

It's official, my company's being bought by an Australian company. The ink wasn't even dry on the deal before people were putting on bad aussie accents and talking about crocs and Fosters. I'm quite sure that tomorrow there will be a whole lot of cries of "the dingo ate my baby!!"

I've been in reverse countdown mode waiting for this for so long that I'm gonna have to work to remember how to count the passage of time forward again.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!