Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

One Love

2005-05-20 - 9:37 a.m.

Back from Jamaica. Sadly, back home:
- I don't wake up listening to the waves.
- There's no blue mountain coffee sipped on the beach in the morning.
- Nobody brings me a complimentary planter's punch on the beach at 11 each day.
- There's no high tea.
- There are no flowers scattered on my pillows, swans made of towels or other tropical, decorative gorgeousness in my room.
- There's no gorgeous Jamaican woman rubbing oils and hot stones all over me.
- There are no daytime naps under the almond tree.
- Or people serving my lunch with silverware and linen napkins at my beach chair.
*sigh*
The trip was fantastic and very relaxing; the wedding was just perfect. Travelling back felt so jangly to my soothed nerves.

Since returning I've been buried in a huge to-do list of catching back up and also getting ready for having some wonderful friends come to visit this weekend. Haven't seen them in ages and we have some fabulous music in store Saturday.

Lots more to catch up on of course but will have to take that in chunks.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!