Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

if i had a photograph of you, as something to remind me...

2003-04-23 - 9:42 a.m.

Some pictures I take in my head, those times when there's no camera around. The developing's fast, though prints are right out. The colour of print photos can fade in time anyway; these get more vibrant instead.

There is a shot taken over your shoulder at your hands in your lap. Your cuffs are rolled up, smooth white cotton. Combined with the watch slid up your forearm and spun offcenter, it is a picture of summer nights, bare feet, fresh air, sweet humidity.

There is a shot of the small of your back as you walk out the door.

There is a shot from the floor, looking up at your closed eyes as you sing.

There is a big open album waiting.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!