Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

A note on this template (greatly overdue)

2004-04-08 - 4:36 p.m.

It dawned on me that I've probably never explained my association with the lovely lady on the left. That's Picasso's painting, The Dream. However, she's more fondly known by a less flattering name by those who know me well.

See, I first got to know her about 5 years ago. I got a call from my then-boyfriend and a friend describing the print our friend had given him as a present.

"Oh, you've probably seen it before. We were talking about it and she really reminds us of you."

"Yeah? Howso?"

"Well, she's got this great grin on her face and she has this long, blonde hair [Note: I wasn't blonde]."

"Uh huh..."

"...And her head's tipped to the side like she's dreaming about her lover or something. But her hands are in her lap and it looks like she might be masturbating."

"Uhhhhhhh....o-KAY..."

"And it looks like she's got a big penis on her head..."

"What??"

They actually meant this as a compliment that penis-head-woman-maybe-masturbating somehow reminded them of me. So I decided to take it that way. When I eventually saw her, I thought she was too cool so I've kind of adopted her as mine. :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!