Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Dear Veralynn letters

2004-08-10 - 8:34 a.m.

Two rejections in one day yesterday. One left me feeling vaguely optimistic and one left me feeling like I'd done even worse than I'd thought.

The first was from a poetry mag that said my work had received attention beyond the first reading, so even though they decided not to use these pieces, they'd like me to submit again.

The second was for a scholarship. I'd thought my odds were about 2%, based on how many applications I thought they'd received. Turns out my odds were more like 8%, but still no go. I should have stopped reading after the first six words.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!