Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Sailing

2003-07-17 - 12:43 p.m.

Sailing was wonderful despite the bloody thumb, the shattered clip and managing to pull donuts in front of an oncoming boat.

First lesson learned of successfully launching the boat:
It's not good enough to say, "I'll give you a signal when it's time to unhook the clip."

Instead, we learned that next time we will say, "I'll give you xyz [demonstrating] signal when it's time to unhook the clip."

This will save the resulting conversation of:
"Didn't you see me nod?"

"Obviously...no. Where are the band-aids?"

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!