Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a few fragments floating on the surface

2003-07-21 - 11:13 a.m.

i am not one for setlists or careful note-by-note recounts. i prefer to lose myself in the bliss of the show as a whole, steep myself in it until i can hold no more.

that said, a few fragments from Porcupine Tree:

- thrill at seeing the place utterly packed and more bodies still flowing in as the music began.

- i managed to wear earplugs until shesmovedon, at which point, i had to pull them and take the show full force. it was well worth the light ringing that lulled me to sleep at the end of the night. :)

- seeing the Opeth fans get more and more into the set. by the time hatesong rolled around, they were converts. :)

- having to put the camera away because the floor was shaking too hard to get a still shot anymore. :)

- getting to hear wes again.

- throbbing in the crowd, surrounded by friends.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!