Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

shakin your booty to the snowdance

2004-03-19 - 1:24 p.m.

Actually got out of work at 6:30 last night so there was time to hit the supermarket for the first time in weeks. Got home, did a load of laundry, put together dinner, did some dishes, piled about another thousand songs on the ipod and even spent some time with the cat before heading over to the bf's. Almost felt like I actually *live* at my house or something! :-)

My snowdancing skills are still somewhat wanting, it seems. None of the big snow they were getting all buzzed about yesterday...just two inches or so of wet, sloppy snow and tons of rain. His school had a delayed opening, but we both still had to eventually get up and get to work, despite all our planning to work at home together all day. booo.

Today it's pretty dead in here and I'm in the middle of an independent sort of project (a.k.a. up to my elbows) so I've got the pod on with the ear buds. It's sooooooo nice getting to listen to stuff I've not heard in ages. wheeeeeeeeeeee Trying not to sing along or dance in my chair tooooooo much.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!