Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

today's soundtrack, justified

2002-06-28 - 2:44 p.m.

Today's soundtrack, justified:

Waking: obnoxious djs and pop/mix music. I purposely set my clock radio to a station I don't particularly like so it has more of a chance of getting me out of bed and across the room to turn it off. Michelle Branch was on when I actually got out of bed this morning after about 45 minutes of hitting the snooze bar and convincing the cat we really needed to stay in bed longer. He agreed, for the most part.

Driving:The Doors (self-titled)were essential this morning to get me functioning at a reasonable level. They did a better job than did the triple grande nonfat cappuccino. I do, however, recommend they be taken in tandem whenever possible.

working - morning:Bob Dylan (John Wesley Harding). Does this need a reason? Kept me going, but in a nice mellow way. In the silences, Jeff Buckley's version of Hallelujah has been playing round my head. Watched a concert dvd of his for the first time last night. Incredible man...what a loss.

Friday afternoon how-come-I'm-still-in-the-office-on-this-gorgeous-afternoon-when-nobody-else-is: The Iguanas and Moby kicked Bob Dylan's butt right out of the cd player when I got back from lunch. Wish I had a little Bob Marley here as well. Would be perfect for the afternoon. The only other noise besides my cd player and the constant hum of the a/c is the periodic ticking of one other person on his keyboard. Barely anyone's here anymore. I'm using a boring reference book as a temporary escape from writing a boring report for a little while.

Hoping to hit a bit of a free jazz festival tonight. Free and Jazz in the same sentence. Two of my favorite words!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!