Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

spree and an epiphany

2002-06-29 - 7:31 a.m.

Spree and an epiphany

Lordy. It's 7:30 on a Saturday morning and I've already spent nearly $3000. Yikes. I've been long overdue for getting an ibook and decided it was time to rectify the situation. Woohoo! It should be here within two weeks. Rent and insurance took care of the rest of the blow.

Hm. Maybe now I can find enough change in my pockets to walk to the store and get some milk for my coffee. :-)

Off to the shore later this morning. I have a paper to write for my night class, but at least I can write it whilst sitting on the beach instead of locked in my apartment.

Had an epiphany last night...Only wrote one paragraph, but it was the one paragraph I have been waiting for to tie together a bunch of little things I've been thinking about and trying to write for months now. All of a sudden they connect and make sense. Triumph! :-)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!