Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

So my mind's not spotless

2004-04-07 - 9:05 a.m.

Last night we finally saw Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Ooooh! Ooooooh! Go see it NOW! Yes, I know you're at work or procrastinating doing something important you Really Need To Do, but shoo! Go! It's that good. Yeah, I know, it has Jim Carrey in it, but nevermind...see it anyway! :)

And then, if you can, cap off the evening listening to your sweetheart playing his latest songs-in-progress for you. Cozy up on the couch to let it wash over you. Try to come up with words and noises to describe the bits that grab you most. Kick yourself for the umpteenth time that you never learned to draw so you could capture the way he leans into the piano, one hand fiddling on the keys while the other jots down notes on the page, his foot turned under him.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!