Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

summer spring clean

2005-07-21 - 8:38 a.m.

I did a bit of spring-cleaning though it's dead of summer. Was it wishful thinking to lower the heat index? Actually it was more the desperate urge to feel like I've got more of a handle on some of what's going on around me. I cleared off so much desk space I could practically nap on my desk. Pitched a small forest of paperwork. Now it looks like I'm a short-timer here or something.

D and I hit a new restaurant for lunch yesterday. Probably not the wisest idea to try someplace new in the middle of lunch rush just two days after opening. They didn't really know how to handle the people (much less a cash register) yet. Still, the bread was amazing.

Massage, algebra and a viewing of Goodbye Lenin last night. Discovered a bag of ex-potatoes on the bottom shelf in the kitchen, behind the blender. Serenaded the cat with a little fake reggae song "we don't need no liquefied potatoes" as I cleaned it up and he stared at me, wondering how he managed to end up living in the home of a crazy woman.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!