Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Shore 'nuff

2005-07-18 - 2:54 p.m.

Thursday night there was indeed quite the Lowe's stock-up. One of these, two of those.

"You don't have a SAW yet?? Would you like a hacksaw, too? You should have one of those."

"What are the odds that I'm going to do anything I need a hacksaw for unless you're here?"

Later we washed down the lumber and hardware acquisition with Mexican food and margaritas. Back at my place we flopped down on the floor in front of the fan and covered topics from success to religion to goofing off. I mixed us a stiff nightcap and we listened to some Porcupine Tree, John Wesley and Led Zeppelin before bed.

Friday I started working in bed at 6:30 am. I got a lot of work stuff done, plus got to keep Dad company and lend a hand here and there while he did a few projects around the house. I now have a ceiling fan over my bed. Yippee! And we discovered that it was blind luck that kept the light that had been there before from falling on me in the middle of the night or catching fire. Another reason to love the previous owner from hell. The living room fan switch is fixed, the doorbell's fixed and the new light in the bathroom is bright enough to expose every speck of dust, stray lock of hair or bit of fluff so now I have to attack it with a cleaning frenzy.

Friday night M and I headed to the shore. Nice bunch of people and some good relaxing, though the weather didn't cooperate for much beach time. We squeezed in maybe 60-90 mins or so Sunday. The beach was so hazy you could see the fog all around at ground level. I sacrificed my cheap sunglasses to a big wave, had an ice cream cone and could still smell the salt water on my skin back at home even though I'd showered after swimming.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!