Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

on the streets and in my dreams

2005-07-18 - 8:46 a.m.

Overheard on the streets of Avalon, NJ:
"Yes, son, 'conservative' is a good thing. A very good thing."

(soon followed by my choking laughter)
** ** **
From a conservative being interviewed on Terry Gross while playing with Matchbox cars in my dream last night:
"We've got to get out of the minivan of the day to day..."

Later, after the interview, he admitted he was shocked by how kind her editing was; she made him sound like his ideas were somewhat cohesive. She edited out all his long-winded, circuitous answers and boiled them down to the meat of his comments. The only thing she couldn't fix was his bad math when trying to explain economic issues.

If this is the state of my dreams, I clearly need a bit of a shakeup, no?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!