Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Tattoo a book of the world in my head

2005-02-15 - 4:01 p.m.

I love talking and writing with people who put wild, inspired ideas in my head. True jump out of a plane, write a novel, explore the world, get a tattoo sorts of ideas. I hadn�t had enough of that around for a while and now it seems to be back with a vengeance, which is exciting and a relief. I never want to lose access to that place in my head and I was starting to wonder if it would ever come back.

The craziest ideas come and go while I�m in massage therapy. I often try to just focus on my breathing, clearing my head and relaxing, but more often than not, I can�t help it and my brain goes double-speed to make up for all the relaxing my body�s doing. Besides, parts of it require much of my attention just to keep from pulling away when it feels like her hands are buried up to her wrists under my shoulder blades or something YOW.

Made a mad dash down to the campus bookstore at lunchtime to sell back a textbook. I�d bought it cheap online and ended up selling it back for $2 more than I�d paid for it. Whoohoo! Does this make up for the wads o� cash never to be seen again for the majority of my textbooks, no, but it�s still somehow satisfying and makes me feel almost like I got away with something. Checked out the class rings that were on sale today, but none of them looked like anything I�d be willing to spend hundreds of dollars on, so -- yay -- one less thing to add to the budget.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!