Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Look out Jamaica

2005-02-16 - 9:32 a.m.

Hallelujah and holy ganja, I seem to have finally settled out my finances enough that I won't have to cut my May vacation to Jamaica in half, mon. I think this deserves a hearty whoooo! Now, if only the darned car insurance folks would get around to sending me back my $800 in rental car expenses, I might even be able to eat, too!

I'm going for my cousin's wedding but am also adding a couple of days before and after just to relax and do nothing. Can't wait. Haven't had a vacation like that in forever. I pity the rest of the folks at the resort who'll have to look at my moon-glow skin glaring in the sun.

I also so need to sock away money to go visit L&M in the Netherlands again. Miss them like mad and I always feel so great after spending some time with them.

I miss all the travel I used to do and would like to find some happy medium to get some of that back in my life whilst not having the house and life here fall into disrepair. Add that to my quest for 2005.

Movie night at the Ritz tonight and a night off from studying. Merchant of Venice. Can't wait.

On the way home from work last night I finally got around to putting the Tupac cd back in. I was sitting at a stoplight grooving away when suddenly I got a flash of myself as the guy from office space stuck in traffic rapping. As if my corporate-lookin' self didn't feel crazy enough, a nun gave me a strange doubletake as I was listening to him on about the bitches and the hos. Oh geez. Sometimes I think we have too many nuns around here. Listened some more this morning but decided it's not really a good cd to bring into work to play at my desk. Don't think that would go over so well.

I told you stories in my head last night to fall asleep. Maybe that's why I was so wired.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!