Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Tofu pups roasting on an open fire...

2005-09-16 - 2:07 p.m.

Went to NYC yesterday for a meeting. Coming up from the train into Penn Station I got some pretty overwhelming flashbacks of my last romantic reunion there. Oh, yeah, that's where I spotted him. This is where we came up to the street, the Sbux we hit and (WHAM) the Hotel Pennsylvania, the fire house that gave us an endless stream of fire engine shrieks through the night...

I'd looked up a Japanese restaurant around the corner from my meeting, so had a nice walk over there and met my boss for a sushi lunch. Oh, the beauty of the enameled bento box. Interesting meeting and then the train back to Philly.

Ended up getting back to the city earlier than expected so shot across town to Old City. Had dinner at an Indian restaurant I'd not tried before and then saw Junebug. Stopped off at the White Dog for a few mins to see a friend before heading home, listening to Selected Shorts on the drive. In two months I'm going to NYC again to hear them record an episode of Selected Shorts. Yes, I am an NPR geek, so there.

I also am a silly female who's never built a fire myself so this whole cabin thing should be entertaining. How well DO veggie hot dogs roast on an open fire? Assuming I can build one, that is. I think I have a busy weekend ahead trying to prepare for this trip. Think I might just have to write some updates while I'm there, though I won't have access to post them til I'm back. Think Lucy camping on her own without Ethel, Ricky and Fred to bail her out.

Have a great week, all. Here's hoping we all have a bearless time. :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!