Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

when you're hiding 29, you know it ain't a crime to burn a little brighter now

2002-11-03 - 12:45 a.m.

yaaaaawn. Ok it was a really nice birthday. Sometimes being cynical in advance makes it much easier to actually enjoy things; by comparison to the expectations, the reality is much better.

And I have 48,253 words to go. Not doing too badly, but I am already running behind on my daily quota. Tomorrow's unlikely to have much of any writing time so that means this week I will probably have to do a lot of getting up very early in the morning.

Off to bed. I think that sleeping will need to become strategic for the next 28 days. I apologize in advance for what I imagine will be alternately extremely dull and extremely frantic, incoherent updates.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!