Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Veggie Task

2003-11-26 - 9:31 a.m.

My big task for the day is to come up with a non-pea vegetable to bring to Thanksgiving. Not that I have anything against peas. I prefer not to discriminate against perfectly innocent produce, but I knew there would already be peas served there. They'd been specifically invited, so really there would be no point in bringing more peas. As it is, we're likely to have enough peas left over to use as insulation. So, anyway, back to the non-pea vegetable.

I'm the one travelling to Thanksgiving, so my usual issue is what thing I can bring that can stay hot enough to deal with from the time it leaves my oven or stove in Pennsylvania that it will still be edible when it gets to the family shindig. I've got a little insulated carrier that helps a bit on that end. So it's got to be something non-pea that travels well and preferably doesn't require me to stand in lines at the mad-house grocery store. Fingers crossed I can get to the produce place, which should be slightly less manic today.

Already taken care of the other priority...There is good wine at home to bring along. Ah!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!