Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Back to the whirlwind

2005-03-29 - 3:21 p.m.

Geez things are back to being a whirlwind again.

Made a kamikaze run to MD to see the fam for Easter. So good to catch up with everyone. Have been feeling very out of touch. Grandad just got an ibook so now I get to help in his mac conversion to the ilife. All hail!

Have a 6-credit lit exam tonight. Should caffeinate myself soon to get the energy boost I'll need for that. Then get to go home and download a radioplay by the everwonderful Si. It'll be available for just one week if anyone's interested in hearing a lovely, sentimental story. It aired on BBC radio this afternoon. Pity it doesn't look like they've archived the interview with him afterwards. Would love to hear his voice again. So happy for him!

The basement flooded again last night, so it was back to mop duty sopping up the puddles. At least this time it was only half a bucketful.

Joined the gym at last so I'll be able to work on physical therapy for my back and knees by myself. Yay. Luckily we get a discount through work, so it's pretty affordable. An annual membership there costs about as much as just two of my PT appointments used to. eek! I was going 3x a week for a while there!

Made a Target run last night, too. Kept it to a 2-digit total, including some cash back, so very proud of my restraint. ;) Big score was a fun tablecloth that matches my crazy kitchen colors for a whopping $2. Though the most enjoyable part of the trip was freaking out the poor teenager trying to shop in the family planning aisle. He was scoping out the condoms til I turned into the aisle. He panicked and ran to other aisles and kept circling back until I moved on. heh heh

Interviewed 2 of the candidates for the opening of my boss. Both seemed good and got great reviews from the other interviewers, too. Sure hope we get a hire soon.

Finally finished Russell Banks' Trailerpark. I don't know if I'd read the whole book before somehow or just came across several of the stories elsewhere because SO much of it was familiar. Luckily it's darned good so I didn't mind that at all. Didn't think I'd read any of his novels before. Next up going to read Ray in Reverse.

Other than that, just been studying and trying to clean up my place to prep for the parental visit this weekend.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!