Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

weekend update thingy

2005-07-25 - 1:32 p.m.

Friday night a mad dash at some algebra and a berry smoothie (I am a smoothieholic thanks to blueberry season) then ended up meeting up with the guys to see Heights. Quite a good flick and wow, I never would've thought Glenn Close would look so hot. Holy moley wasn't prepared for that. James Marsden: How come no matter what mood his character's in, he always looks angry and petulant? Yes, he's hot, too, but angry hot and that is nowhere as good as John Light and Rufus Wainwright*. Beers and a saucy waitress named Scarlet after and that was good. Accidentally went into the Men's room, whoops. Thought it was the kitchen straight ahead til I saw urinals. Eep! Then decided to stop for cash and milk and discovered that I couldn't get cash. Ack!

My credit union had to replace my check card due to some vendor's security breach. They didn't happen to mention that they also changed the PIN and haven't sent that yet. So Saturday I set about trying to find a branch to get some cash out of a local secondary account. Wheee.

Saturday was errands, studying and a bbq in the fabulous backyard of some fabulous people. Their band had set up on the back deck and they played all night. I still hate parties when I don't know anyone, though. Ick. Spent a good lot of time with the hostess' brother and his wife who were down from Quebec. They're funny and sweet and it was nice watching their daughter play all evening with the other kids despite the fact that she doesn't speak English. The kids were inseparable.

Sunday I had to ditch my plan of driving down to MD to see my grandparents for lunch. Had to study instead. My big study break was going to Target for mop heads**. I do know how to live it up, don't I? A work call at 11:30 at night and then up too early this morning to study again before work (though I also took comfort in another berry smoothie in a frosted mug as all smoothies should be).

Also, I started Harry Potter this weekend (No spoilers. Don't worry). The editing certainly is better this time, though I spotted typos as soon as page 10. They really ought to hire me. ;-) I'm about half through and am concerned because I think I have figured some things out that I am not supposed to. Hoping I'm wrong 'cause that will make the book far more enjoyable.

*side note: How do parents decide to name their son Rufus?? I don't care how much of a star ya are, that's just freaky.

**ok, and a stop by the produce shop for more blueberries. Gotta feed the need, you know? I've got a blueberry monkey on my back!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!