Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Weekend wrapup

2005-07-11 - 11:41 a.m.

Friday night dinner in Chinatown with M and B. Laughs, Tsingtaos and some shrimp with black bean sauce. Then off we went to catch the Phillies/Nationals game where we met up with J. Fireworks after the game...at several points they were so fast and furious you couldn't even hear the music.

Rest of the weekend: I was spackling queen. Repaired and painted the stairway over the course of the weekend. Sopped up the basement puddles (sadly the window well did not help). Hit the library. Did some algebra. Cooked up a huge batch of ziti with roasted veggies and tofu.

Saturday night saw a preview of The Island with a girlfriend. Good flick if you watch it as an action movie rather than a sci-fi movie. Then we met up with a friend of hers, toured a swanky abode and ended the evening with some lively conversation.

Sunday night M, B and I went to see 5x2. M and I were unthrilled by the flick for different reasons. Was pretty surprised that B mostly seemed to like it. Afterwards there were drinks at the Society Hill Hotel bar. In fact there were probably more drinks than there ought to have been. I am certain there was far more rum than there ought to have been. But the conversation made it all worthwhile. I just had to remind my fuzzy head of that this morning.

Also, this weekend I released my first book into the wild. What a wonderful idea. And I learned how to tell boy fireflies from girl fireflies. I love NPR.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!