Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

summertime

2005-07-08 - 2:15 p.m.

Well, more DIY to come. Yesterday I picked up a window well cover for the front of the house to hopefully solve or diminish the leaky basement and the stuff to patch up and paint my stairway this weekend. Must try to remove the Adam's Family style dead plants that are around outside, too. Tried some new stuff this year; some made it and some aspired to become mulch.

Next Thursday my Dad's driving up to visit, drink enough margaritas that we have to stumble home, and then spend the next day helping me with house projects. Doesn't family rock? I think my number one priority will be a ceiling fan in my bedroom. After that I have to prioritize some of the other projects, particularly those that involve electricity, manual strength or a clue.

Yesterday I hit the produce shop after work. Cooked up some corn on the cob for dinner last night. It's official -- I am hooked on the stuff. This weekend I'll be roasting or grilling some eggplant, zucchini, mushrooms and such. mmm. There are peaches and plums waiting in the fridge to drip down my chin. Ah, summer.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!