Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

zipperlips

2005-04-12 - 10:43 a.m.

If only I could reach out and grab those lead balloons after I've launched them*...just reach out, grab them, and stuff them under the table so nobody else would notice them.

At least friends will forgive me for being an ass now and again and the stranger...well, she'll probably never have to see me again anyway.

In other news, I just ordered up a piece of my past, standard shipping. Yet again, thank god for the internet as the song goes. There's a cd I loved but lost in the fire 4 years ago. I've looked online for copies numerous times before and finally found several copies today including a new one at a darned good price. So now these scraps of songs I've had in my head for years will have real sonic company and I can stop doing crazy things like trying to sing the Cicada Serenade to people who've never heard it.

One quote from last night, "I'm not a whore and I'm not going to a whore; that's already been established."**

Can I at least have a zipper professionally installed on my lips, maybe?

-----

* I picture them rather like black lead cannonballs half the size of my head, joined together by a black iron chain. They float from my mouth and move outward, the chain rippled in waves as each cannonball slowly drifts towards my victim listener. Just so you know what goes on in my head.***

**So not worth asking about the context on that one.

***Not that I really understand it, mind.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!