Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

zombie-like dream-state homeless folks

2005-08-02 - 4:32 p.m.

In over my head, but there's tea and Tim Tams so I suppose things could be worse. And certainly they could have less cocoa mass. Mmmm, cocoa mass.

I woke early this morning from a dream in which I was being chased by 9 people who'd decided to live in my back yard (and then expanded that idea to include inside the house, too). They'd apparently gotten a workman to leave both my basement-level back doors wide open so they could come and go. (forget the fact that I don't HAVE any doors in my basement or that neither the house nor the yard actually look like my own). In any case, I woke with my heart rate up and feeling on edge.

Last night I worked on algebra til 10 pm then got up early to do a bit more before work. Did a little more at lunch. Yes indeedy I do know how to party. Quadratic Formula in the house! (and the zombie-like dream-state homeless folks apparently)

6:30 pm conference call. Ick Ick.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!