Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Slightly scalded but more upright

2005-10-07 - 9:23 a.m.

Yesterday I woke with my back killing me. I think it was in revolt from a few bad knee days. Ended up having to leave work early to spend a bit of quality time with the heating pad. I've always been a big fan of heat on my back -- I love cranking the hot water in the shower to pound, blazing, on my back until it looks sunburned -- but apparently I overdid it. When I saw the chiropractor last night he said I seem to have some minor burns on my back. I didn't even know it.

Anyway, after heat, stretching, electrical stim, an adjustment, an hour of massage, Aleve, a Jamaican rum cream (just for good measure) and a good night's sleep, I'm functioning reasonably well today. Seems to be on the road to recovery.

Netflix time: I watched Network. Fantastic! I'm so glad I'd not read much about it because I was expecting something along the line of Broadcast News, so it really caught me by surprise. Excellent flick and sadly way too relevant these days.

It's press release day here and I'm trying to sort out a minor bit of havoc. It's amazing how crazy things can go so quickly. I suppose it's good to be needed.

Vietnamese for lunch today, an Irish pub happy hour tonight, a friend in town, swing dancing and a David Gray concert this weekend. And much, much nanowrimo thinking to do.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!