Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

2005-10-10

2005-10-10 - 3:56 p.m.

Stuck at home on my back today, grrr. I've been able to do some work on and off at least. I even made it into the office for about 45 minutes to get some files and such after a chiro adjustment. The heating pad is my best friend. Hopefully that'll help unknot the back.

This weekend my basement amazingly stayed dry despite the deluge of rain. I heard some neighbors across the street mention they had some water in their basement, but so far so good here. We're due for lots more rain in the next few days though.

Had a friend in town for part of the weekend. We went out for dinner and then off to a birthday shindig swing dancing in Philly. It's been years and years since I danced and I was only a beginner then, so I was pretty bad out there but it was fun anyway. Glad my back held up for an upright evening.

Sunday started with some organic French roast, some apple-cinnamon-raisin French toast and veggie sausages. I'd cooked up some granny smith apples and raisins in the crock pot Saturday to top off the toast, which I made using cinnamon-raisin bread from the bakery around the corner. Will definitely be doing that again. Spent the afternoon wandering around in Philly, mostly walking but doing some sightseeing by car when I needed a break from the walking. We caught a bite to eat at a Caribbean restaurant on South St. Didn't realize when I ordered the snapper that it was a whole fish. Hello, face! The fish was good and had sides of cabbage and rice and peas. Home again, saw him off and headed out to catch David Gray. Phenomenal show. The band was tight, David was really rocking and puts on a high-energy show. The mix was perfect, even in the upper balcony...you could hear everyone just right. And the lighting director rocked. They really complemented the music just right and had the best use of footlights I think I've ever seen. Nice row of remote rotating lights behind the band, too that were used in so many ways. It was so cool to watch I just wanted to climb up to the light booth and kiss whoever was there.

Time to reheat the heating pad and get a little more work done. Hope you're all having a better day than this!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!