Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

11-21-2005 Walkin the Line

2005-11-21 - 9:06 a.m.

Well I didn't write much over the weekend, but I still decided to take myself out to see Walk the Line last night. Oh, Joaquin, you rock figuratively and literally. Thanks. No surprise that I have already added some Johnny Cash to my Amazon wishlist of must-get goodness. And can't get his music the heck outta my head.

On the way out of the theater I got a call from my mom during a commercial break for Desperate Housewives, so we kept it brief. We're going to have a big Xmas Eve at my sister's. She's making arrangements for Santa to come there early since my nephews leave for their Dad's that evening and won't be back until the 26th. So I'll get to be with them for all that. So glad 'cause I was really bummed I wouldn't see the boys or my sister at all over the holidays.

Now of course Mom is already campaigning for me to arrive on the 23rd. NOT. Going. To. Happen. I know the routine. There are a zillion things to do last-minute before making that drive, getting self, food, and gifts packed and ready. I'll need the time.

Came home and headed for the pile of warm covers. I still haven't turned on the heat. It's almost like a challenge now, although I hear snow is potentially in the forecast later this week (and I really ought to at least check it to make sure it's working ok this year). Got a call from B and had a long, rare phone chat. Typically our calls are brief and kept to inviting/arranging plans for in person. But it was a nice chat all bundled there in the covers. Dug through some more of Wicked before turning in for the night.

I fully intended to get up verrrry early to do a few house things I needed to do and then do some writing before work. Instead I hit the snooze a few times too many. I did manage to do the house stuff but then didn't have enough time for writing. And somewhere between the living room and the front door I seem to have left my laptop at home so writing at lunch is off. Gah.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!