Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-13-2006

2006-01-13 - 9:24 a.m.

Worked out great leaving work a touch early to hit the Apple store. They took care of everything and I still got home about the time I normally would have had I come straight from work. The repair will be free again (phew!) but could take as long as 10 days.

My place needs some serious attention...a good pass by Saturday and then the more detailed stuff later. Still, I had such a bug to read last night that I just couldn't stand to spend the whole night cleaning. Managed a couple of minor chores, wrote out a grocery list, did a load of laundry, read a script and a half and scored another one I'd already finished. Time to restock!

Weekend should be a lot of fun. Tonight's dinner out with some friends and I plan to spiff up probably a little more than is called for. Then tomorrow my cousin and her boyfriend are heading up here for a visit, so I'll get up early, do the last tidying up and lay in some supplies before they arrive.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!