Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

tea-fueled cleaning machine

2006-02-16 - 8:44 a.m.

Good grief I was a cleaning machine last night. I had quite a bit of white/green tea fusion late in the afternoon and I think that gave me the added freakish burst of energy that carried me through the evening. The kitchen's in better shape than it's been in ages (though I still have more I ought to have done), and I managed a reasonable pass over all the other rooms, leaving only minor things left to do between now and Friday night.

Which is good as I have only fragments of time free between now and then.

I even managed to hit the grocery store and wine store. Everything's unpacked and put away.

We have at least a half dozen people for the cooking class/dinner. The only time I've had that many people in the house was the housewarming party, which only had about that many since it ended up snowing that day. My house is tiny and six people for dinner means somewhat bursting at the seams, but it will be fun.

I didn't stop til after 11:00, at which point I needed to spend some more time with a script and get some sleep.

If I consistently get this much energy from the tea I may just have to start a daily habit.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!