Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Carpe weekend

2006-03-03 - 11:54 a.m.

Heh. GOP Hypocrite of the Week once again goes to W. What a distinction of honor. Grrr...

In other news, it's Friday and it's not raining anymore and it's not quite so cold anymore. And, as someone I used to know would point out at the end of each day, "At least we haven't been eaten by wolves."* All of these are reasons to celebrate and it looks like there's a fun weekend in store to do just that.

Downtown for a wine-tasting happy hour tonight and then will find something else fun to do. Maybe hit the Ritz? Volunteering tomorrow morning. Tomorrow night taking my folks to eat wondrous seafood and catch a rock show. That should be entertaining with Mom. The last show she went to with my stepdad and I was a Boston concert. She hated it; we loved it. At least she's bringing some friends along this time. Think I'll pick up some foamies for her ears. :)

* If it had been a particularly awful day, he might add the word "yet" to the end.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!