Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Foolishness with Fools and Horses

2006-03-06 - 9:06 a.m.

So why aren't we hearing more about this? Oh, that's right...I forgot. We're not supposed to remember that we're still in Afghanistan or use words like Taliban and Al Quaeda in the present tense. Oops! Silly me. Look! Over there! A bird...

Friday night hit Panorama for a wine-tasting with L,D and two of their fabulous friends. Good wine, good food, and even better conversation. One tip for winetasting though...may be beneficial to go with people who don't have such good senses of humor. Choking on red wine and nearly shooting it across the room/having it come through your nose is probably not the smoothest way to sample. Spasso for dinner after and then I ditched to see Three Burials. Where I park, you spend the same amount of money whether or not you see a movie, so how could I resist?

Saturday volunteering, laundry and such and then drove down to Annap to take my folks out for the night. We caught the fabulous Fools and Horses at O'Brien's. Got mom to have two cosmos and we were all up dancing for their cover of Blister in the Sun. We plied the lead singer with pickles and beer and didn't get home til after 2.

Got home Sunday with the best intentions of being productive but that inspiration slowly dwindled and I gave way to a little relaxation with the NY Times, a book, a brief nap, a DVD and some of the Oscars. Relaxation is a priority too, so at least I got that checked off the list.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!