Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

fear the monkey

2006-03-31 - 9:00 a.m.

Last night L and I headed into the city for an industry networking event. Or, as the group put it, "community building," which they somehow believe is different. Whatever.

We came from two different towns and pulled into parking spaces next to each other at the same time. We were early for the event so caught a drink and appetizer at the bar. Somehow we were having so much fun talking that we never did go get our nametags or talk to anybody else from the event. Bad networkers. But good friends, so I'm ok with that. And the golden monkey was on tap. Oh, too long since I'd indulged in the monkey. Fear the monkey.

Home for a quick tidy-up and a rare, long phone chat with my sister. Rare in the general because I'm really not a phone person so I don't do that often with anyone and then rare specifically because it's very out of character for us, but glad we did.

Stay tuned. There's bound to be at least another entry today.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!