Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

summer agenda

2006-05-05 - 10:44 a.m.

Trying to picture what this summer will be like, I'm coming up with a list of many things I want it to include. I'm sure this list will keep growing, but it's a start.


  • Early June: Vancouver. It�s a split of work and fun.

  • Sail.

  • Eat fabulous, fresh produce from the organic farm I�ve just joined.

  • Music. (given)

  • Books. (given)

  • Write.

  • Finally see the Barnes Foundation.

  • Have an ice cream cone on a hot summer night.

  • Go to Summit Point, WV

  • NYC.

  • Throw a Jamaica party.

  • Picnic at the concerts under the stars.

  • Swim.

  • Fly my kite.

  • BBQ.

  • House: Replace back door, rehang kitchen cabinet, put up Italian Market photos in kitchen, fix step, replace hammock.

  • Kayak/canoe.

  • Take a (flattish/probably shortish) hike.

  • Start a square-foot garden.

  • Submit at least two pieces of writing for publication.

  • Sip cocktails by the pool with cousins.

  • Eat blueberries like they're going out of style.

  • Keep my blender busy making smoothies.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!