Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Sleepy weekend and cooking with flowers

2006-07-10 - 1:05 p.m.

The creative cooking spawned by the organic farm weekly goodies continues. Friday I dug up a recipe for a teabread to use up the anise hyssop flowers I got this week. Baked that up for my friend that was moving into his new apartment Saturday. Since I couldn't help with the actual moving bit, at least I could bring munchies, bottled water and some cleaning products for the new bach pad. The apartment is cool as can be and we had much fun all harassing each other, then headed out for lunch and beers at McNally's in Chestnut Hill. It's the sort of old neighborhood bar that still has hardboiled eggs on the bar and to get to the restroom you actually go through all their storerooms. Fun, comfy place.

Other than that, I mostly relaxed and read the rest of the weekend: The NY Times, some Vonnegut, some work reading, you name it. Sunday's excursion was taking myself out to see The Devil Wears Prada.

I am going to try to avoid the comanaps today so hopefully life and entries will be getting back to their more usual pace soon.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!