Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

lazy summer weekend

2006-07-30 - 9:51 p.m.

Friday picked up as the day went on. Another heavy storm in the afternoon cut power at my girlfriend's office, so she got out a bit early. We did a bit of shopping and caught up over a drink and an appetizer. Later met up with another girlfriend for dessert, chat and some Apple store daydreaming.

Most of the weekend's been pretty lazy. I got a few minor things done around the house, but with the excessive heat warnings I decided to avoid the yardwork. I bought a camera for the office, made icy blender drinks, watched movies and read, always listening to the white noise of the fans. I stopped off yesterday for an ice cream cone in the shade of a huge tree on my town's main street while, on the next block, dozens of people gathered around the church steps waiting for the bride and groom to exit to their waiting air-conditioned limo.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!