Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

extended update

2006-11-13 - 10:49 a.m.

Time for a long-overdue update.

Thursday night Meekay and I had a nice dinner out at a little local restaurant, Cafette. Later I headed out to meet up with an old friend and an old acquaintance who were up from DC for the night. It was a gorgeous night out so we wandered into Old City for drinks at the Plough and the Stars. Good conversation and a fun crowd...the Rutgers football game was on and apparently there were lots of Rutgers folks in attendance, so the cheering caught everyone up into the down-to-the-wire game.

Friday night I got caught in highway traffic for ages, but finally made it to Caribou Cafe for a good dinner with the gang. Badmagic got stuck in horrific traffic from VA and then somehow overshot Philly. He made it to the restaurant just as we were heading out to the play, poor guy. Saw QED, a funny, sad, interesting play about Richard Feynman that made me want to read all his books. Afterwards, Meekay and I took Badmagic to my local diner so he could get a bite to eat before we racked out for the night (and I had a rootbeer float and a jukebox yay).

Saturday was another gorgeous day. We took Meekay home and then picked up bagels and gabbed over coffee while the repair guy checked out my furnace problem. Took a gorgeous walk down Forbidden Drive and caught a bite to eat on South Street. Later met up with Meekay after his class at McMenamin's pub and then on to swing dancing at the Commodore Barry Club. I don't much know what I'm doing, but had a darned good time anyway.

Sunday Badmagic had to leave early. Meekay and I slept in and then spent the afternoon running errands in the bleary rain. Ah, nothing like the romance of the toilet repair aisle at Lowe's (ball cock. heh heh.). Cooked up some pesto tortellini with shrimp, spinach, mushrooms and shaved locatelli and watched the (sniffle, sniffle) last episodes of Firefly on DVD. Sure do wish that show had lasted longer.

This morning the furnace guys came out and fixed the leak. No more emptying the leak bucket every day! They also fixed another problem for free. I like these guys!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!