Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

I only want to go where no one else goes

2006-11-22 - 9:02 a.m.

Last night I got held up at work for an extra half hour. By the time I got out, the roads were completely jammed up every which way. I was heading into Philly for Drinking Liberally and it took me two hours to make it into the city.

Hell, I've made the Maryland trek in two hours before. Ridiculous!

Time for a quick bite and heard a few snippets of conversation (it was tough to hear with where I was seated and with the music turned up a little more than usual) and then we headed out again to find Meekay some new gloves to replace the ones (well, one) he lost yesterday. He was aces and cleared away my frazzled funk pronto.

This morning I drove to work from his place in a land-speed record 33 minutes. I love that everyone seems to have stayed home today. And I'll probably love it right up until I get stuck in their traffic again later.

Hopefully we'll get out early today. Then to pick up ingredients for baked macaroni and cheese for tomorrow and into town for an early curtain to see a stage production of Crime and Punishment. Isn't that how everyone celebrates the holidays?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!