Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Thanksgiving

2006-11-23 - 11:20 a.m.

Crime and Punishment was a disappointing production. They did what they could with the script, but alas there wasn't really enough character development and the theme they plucked out to use as the central structure of the play just didn't really work to get across the story well.

Afterwards we headed to Sugarmom's for a bite and discovered they're letting people smoke in there because they don't want them to smoke in the lobby leading to the apartments since they felt that'd be more obnoxious for the tenants to have to go through. WTF? Gross. Still, we had a good time talking and I still got home at a reasonable enough time that I watched Closer before bed.

Time to go wrap up the last few things so I can get on the road to Maryland. Dinner at my aunt's with the big family gang, crashing at a cousin's, cousintime tomorrow (OK, so I don't like Black Friday shopping but I love hanging with them, so I'll manage) and then down to see my parents Friday night.

As for the whole thanksgiving theme, I've got boatloads to be thankful for. More times than I can count lately, I've heard myself saying how lucky I am. It's a pretty darned good life and I've got so many fabulous people to share it with. Wish you all a great holiday!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!