Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

NYE weekend

2006-12-30 - 11:16 a.m.

Packing a lot into the three-day weekend.

Last night I finally met up with the fabulous rum-holiday and her equally fabulous (though blogless) hubby who were in town from Chicago. Much fun was had over pints and food at the Tap.

Came back home and toyed a little more with the playlist for our little NYE get-together, watched a little TV and played with Taz before crashing hard for the night.

Today I've had a lazy morning puttering around getting things together for the rest of the weekend. I'm off in a bit to run errands, hit Meekay's to get a few things ready for tomorrow, then drive down to MD for a family get-together.

Coming home from MD tomorrow to get ready for the evening and hope that the airlines get Meekay home in time tomorrow night.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and one hell of a midnight smooch to kick the New Year off right. :-)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!