Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Not a great way to kick off the New Year

2007-01-02 - 11:05 a.m.

It's only January 2nd and my hopes are already dashed for the first big thing I hoped to accomplish this year. Foolishly I'd let myself get my hopes way up and wham! No such luck. Feeling pretty crushed.

Then, of course, I started reading my regular batches of postings from our patients. In just one email I read of a 14-month-old who just had to have a liver transplant (and, miraculously, appears to be doing well now) and another young man who died on New Year's Eve.

It's all a matter of perspective. There are much bigger problems and I'm trying hard to focus on that.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!