Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

briefly surfacing

2007-02-05 - 10:00 p.m.

Yes, I'm still breathing and boy howdy, it's been ages since I updated. I won't bore you with an account of all you missed. Highlights: a chilly, brief work trip to Boca Raton, house project time at Meekay's place and mine, and piles and piles of work.

I'm working my way through the short Pimsleur German course, trying to get some basics under my hat before a trip to Germany in April. I've got meetings there, then Meekay and I are taking some vacation time there. We'd like to at least have some basic phrases down. Of course Meekay has pointed out that the most necessary phrases are along the lines of, "help, my wallet was stolen on the subway," and I don't think Pimsleur will help much for that.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!