Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

2005-09-09

2005-09-09 - 11:55 a.m.

Diaryland saved you some dull reading by chucking a scattered posting I tried to make yesterday. Everyone thank Andrew.

Work's manic but darned good. Been coordinating communications on our Katrina relief efforts, which certainly helps me feel like there's something I can do, little as it is. We also are now going to match our employees' contributions so hurrah!

I've also just gotten a new huge project and was told in no uncertain terms that this doesn't mean anything else can shift off my plate. Oy. My plate's starting to look like something from Old Country Buffet.

Had an optional dragonboat practice last night, using simulators on land. My stroke definitely improved (yeah, go ahead and snicker. I don't blame you) and I made it through the endurance round. I can really feel it up and down the right side of my back today. Practice again Sunday.

Looks like it should be an interesting weekend. Finally some cousin time Saturday and then a fun party and screening on Sunday that will require elevated levels of primping and an attempt at hotness. Fun to have occasion for that now and again.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!