Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Partial Weekend Update

2005-09-12 - 9:40 a.m.

Oh, Monday came too quickly this weekend. Friday night started out with a massage to work out some of the kinks from the dragonboat workout. Then I flaked out for the evening to watch Hal Hartley's Simple Men. Funny flick.

There was much personal maintenance over the weekend including giving myself a pedi, a facial, doing my nails and using some self-tanner to bring my legs back to something approaching skintone.

Saturday I also handled lawn maintenance, giving my weedwacker a full-on workout on the backyard and alley space.

There was some wonderful cousin time down in Towson, loading our college student down with groceries, shopping and catching up.

Sunday started out with dragonboat practice. Before we started I could still feel a lot of tightness from Thursday's workout, but today I'm feeling pretty good. My back must finally be getting stronger. Right when we were at the point of exhaustion, another boat challenged us to a race and we did it. We didn't win, but it was pretty close. That was our first attempt at racing.

After practice we went for a bite to eat at Bishop's Collar in Fairmount. Great food, which of course all tastes even better after a hard workout (as did the Hop Devils mmmm).

Sunday night swank party and screening of In Her Shoes. Scoop later...it's meeting time.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!