Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

2-28

2005-02-28 - 11:24 a.m.

Another snow day today. Hoping they'll officially send us home today. Options for a snowy afternoon:
1. Offices don't officially close. I leave early and work at home.
2. Offices close. I go home and goof off.
3. Offices don't close. I go home, goof off, and feel guilty(ish).

I spaced and forgot/didn't realize my annual car inspections had changed from summer to February expirations when I bought my car last year. Amazingly, the dealership was able to fit me in this morning and got the inspections and scheduled maintenance done already. I lucked out amazingly.

Finished exam one of five Friday, so now I'm down to just 12 more credits to finish in the next month and a half. I'm not far from being ready to take an exam in technical writing and I'm plugging away at algebra, but that one's going to take a ton of work.

I was wrong about the book on tape I'm listening to. It's not 11 cassettes. It's 14. But I listened to a bunch of it this weekend and I'm on tape 10. I'll probably finish it just before this weekend, when I actually have another roadtrip which would've been perfect for listening to it. Ah, well! May have to hit the library for another.

Spent Saturday night being driven out of my mind by the neighbor's dog that spent three hours barking nonstop. At what point will a dog just lose its voice?? The neighbors weren't home and the dog was inside, so it's not like there's any animal cruelty going on. The dog just gets desperately lonely, I think and doesn't know when to shut up. I'm wondering if getting a dog whistle would help. I pounded on the walls and yelled, hoping to distract it, but with masonry walls, there's only so much noise I can make there. Would have felt such an ass had I hurt my wrist pounding. My head filled with horrible fantasies of doing very un-PC things to shut the dog up. The drugged beef scene from Nobody's Fool ran through my head far too much.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!